Apple Kale Salad with Hemp Seeds

You’ll love this salad. Apples and kale are two of my favorite foods. So, I love pairing the two together in this delicious salad. Note: This recipe is taken from my Restore Your Gut Program!

Many people consider hemp seeds a superfood. They have a rich nutritional profile and provide a variety of health benefits. Hemp seeds may protect the brain, boost heart health, reduce inflammation, and improve skin conditions.

Hemp seeds contain: Protein, unsaturated fats such as omega-3 fatty acids, fiber, and vitamins and minerals.

Apple Kale Salad with Hemp Seeds

Serves 2

1 bunch kale, chopped

1 garlic clove, chopped

1 scallion, chopped

1 avocado

2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

1 teaspoon sea salt

1 lemon, juiced

3 to 5 fresh sage leaves, minced (or 1 teaspoon dried)

1 apple, chopped

1 tablespoon hemp seeds

Chop or tear kale into bite-sized pieces and add it to a large salad bowl. Add the garlic, scallion, avocado, olive oil, sea salt, lemon juice, and sage to the bowl. Massage the contents until the kale is soft and wilted. Top with chopped apples and hemp seeds.

Suggested Side:  1 Cup of Chicken Bone Broth Soup (I use the bones from a leftover rotisserie chicken to make bone broth.)

Check out my new comprehensive Restore your Gut Health program.

And join me in my Facebook group where I share information, tips and recipes to help you live a happier, healthier life.

To your wellness,

Shaline

Leave a comment